Sign me up for updates. Sign up now

You are here

Greenville Dreams: Our Neighborhoods

Brandon Mill Neighborhood Association

President: Mandy Blankenship; mandy.blankenship@gmail.com
Meeting Information: The third Thursday each month, 6pm; Brandon Baptist Church (16 Calder St.)
 

City View Community Coalition

President: Joseph Garrison; joseph.garrison@ymail.com
Meeting Information: The first Monday each month, 6:00pm; Legacy Charter High School (900 Woodside Avenue)

 

Dunean Mills Neighborhood Association

President: Cynthia Chance; 864.561.2907
Meeting Information: The second Thursday each month, 6:45pm; check Facebook or Nextdoor for location

 

Freetown Neighborhood Association

President: James Cramer; jwcramer1952@yahoo.com; 864.220.4187
Meeting Information: The second Tuesday every other month, 6pm; Freetwon Community Center

 

Green Avenue Area Civic Association

President: Sarah Casteel; greenavecommunity@gmail.com
Meeting Information: The third Thursday each month, 6pm; Green Avenue Multi-Service Center (601 Green Ave)

 

Greenline-Spartanburg Neighborhood Association

President: Mary Cleveland; cleveland1296@bellsouth.net; 864.271.1296
Meeting Information: The third Thursday each month, 6pm; David Hellams Community Center

 

Haynie-Sirrine Neighborhood Association

President: Felsie Harris; 864.201.9567
Meeting Information: The second Thursday each month, 6:40pm; Garden Apartments on Howe Street

 

Judson Mill Neighborhood Association

President: Katherine Oliveri; katherineeoliveri@gmail.com
Meeting Information: The third Thursday each month, 6:30pm; Judson YMCA (2 8th Street)

 

New Washington Heights Neighborhood Association

President: Austria Hatcher; austria@newwashingtonheights.org; 864.970.4600
Meeting Information: The second Thursday every other month, 5:30pm; Happy Hearts Community Center

 

Nicholtown Neighborhood Association

President: Sylvia Palmer; sylvpalm@aol.com
Meeting Information: The fourth Thursday each month, 6:30pm; Nicholtown Community Center

 

Overbrook Neighborhood Association

President: Joel Armistead; overbrook@charter.net; 864.271.6394
Meeting Information: This association meets four times per year, with an additional summer and holiday season social gathering.

 

Poe Mill Neighborhood Association

President: Kwadjo Campbell; kcampbell@legacyearlycollege.org; 864.270.3784
Meeting Information: Times and dates vary; 210 Shaw Street.

 

Saluda Bluffs Neighborhood Association

President: Sara Byrd; 864.593.9818
Meeting Information: Quarterly; First Christian Fellowship Church

 

Sans Souci Neighborhood Alliance

Vice President: Rachel Rossmann; rachel@sans-souci.org; 864.354.7060
Meeting Information: The fourth Tuesday each month, 6pm; Sans Souci Church (3100 Old Buncombe Rd)

 

Southernside Neighborhood Association

President: Mary Duckett; maryduckett2@aol.com; 864.235.5785
Meeting Information: The second Thursday each month (except July-August), 7pm; 813 Hampton Avenue

 

Sterling Neighborhood Association

President: Dot Russell; darussell@yahoo.com
Meeting Information: The second Thursday each month, 6pm; Sterling Community Center (113 Minus St)

 

Taylors Town Square Neighborhood Association

President: Alex Reynolds; alexr@taylorstownsquare.com
Meeting Information: Monthly meetings announced on their website

 

Welcome/Tanglewood/Carolina Neighborhood Association

President: Terry Turner; terry.turner@jacobs.com
Meeting Information: The fourth Tuesday (Jan-May, Sept-Nov), 6:30pm; Carolina High School
 

Zet Court/Prospect Street Neighborhood Association

President: Alice London; aawduffie@aol.com; 864.630.1534
Meeting Information: Contact for meeting information; Transformation Church of God (21 Zet Court)

 

THE LATEST