Sign me up for updates. Sign up now

You are here

Board of Directors

United Way of Greenville County is made up of hundreds of community volunteers who work with staff to raise money, invest dollars, shape organizational policy and more. These volunteers are professionals and community representatives from diverse backgrounds who bring a variety of talents to the organization.

Our Board of Directors provide overall governance of United Way of Greenville County by monitoring policies and programs and establish the organization's strategic purpose and direction.

2019 United Way of Greenville County Board of Directors Executive Committee

Sean Dogan, Chair
Long Branch Baptist Church

Jason Richards, Vice Chair
NAI Earle Furman, LLC

Kimberly Witherspoon, Secretary
Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd

Ann Robinson, Treasurer
Bank of America

David Lominack, Immediate Past Chair
TD Bank

Calvin Calhoun, Campaign Chair
Sun Trust Bank

Yobany Banks-McKay, Campaign Vice Chair
UPS Inside Sales

Matt Cardone, Community Investment Chair
Bank of America N.A.

2019 United Way Board of Directors

Dennis Braasch
Industrial Project Innovation (IPI) LLC

Zachary Brewster

Michael Cinquemani
Master Power Transmission

Dr. Charles Davis
Furman University

The Honorable Chandra Dillard
South Carolina House of Representatives and Furman University

Mark Farris
Greenville Area Development Corporation

Christopher Fincher
Wells Fargo Bank

David Foster
Greenville News

Anderson Garcia
GE Power

Kodwo Ghartey-Tagoe
Duke Energy

Lee A. Gill, J.D.
Clemson University

Ken Harper

John Humphries

Jennifer Johnsen
Gallivan, White & Boyd, P.A.

Deborah Long
Bon Secours St. Francis Health System

Kim Mazur

Tami McKnew
Fox Rothschild, LLP

Ryan McLaughlin

Charles McManemin
Fluor Corporation

Dr. Keith Miller
Greenville Technical College

Adam Murphy
Michelin North America

Debbie Nelson
DNA Creative Communication

Carlos Phillips
Greenville Chamber of Commerce

Dr. W. Burke Royster
Greenville County Schools

Dr. Saria Saccocio
Prisma Health Upstate

Dr. Bill Schmidt

Katy Pugh Smith
Piedmont Health & GPP

Carl Sobocinski
Table 301 

John Tripoli
Northwestern Mutual

Dick Wilkerson